

The 23rd International Conference on WWW/Internet was held in Zagreb, Croatia, from 26 to 28 October 2024.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society.

The WWW/Internet conference tried to address the main issues of concern within WWW/Internet. WWW and Internet had a huge development in recent years. Aspects of concern are no longer just technical anymore but other aspects have arisen. This conference aims to cover both technological as well as non-technological issues related to these developments. Its broad areas of interest were Web 2.0, Semantic Web and XML, Applications and Uses, Services, Architectures and Web Development, Research Issues and Emergent Areas.

The 2024 edition was published jointly with the 21st International Conference on Applied Computing (AC 2024) and received 226 submissions from more than 27 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of four independent reviewers, to ensure the final high standard of the accepted submissions. The final result was the approval of 40 full papers, which means that the acceptance rate was 18%. A few more papers have been accepted in the following categories: short papers and posters.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published:

the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI). ISSN: 1645-7641



 the IADIS International Journal on Computer Science and Information Systems (IJCSIS). ISSN 1646-3692



Besides the papers' presentations, the conferences also feature one keynote presentation by Prof. Dr. Claudia Loebbecke (Dept. of Media and Technology Management, University of Cologne, Germany), for being the keynote speaker.

Keynote Presentation:

"DATA ANALYTICS AND ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN BUSINESS, SOCIETY, AND ACADEMIA: OPPORTUNITIES AND RISKS BEYOND THE TECHNOLOGICAL HYPE"

by Prof. Dr. Claudia Loebbecke, Dept. of Media and Technology Management, University of Cologne, Germany



Once again, the Conference offered an opportunity to all their participants to discuss with success the most significant aspects regarding the theme WWW/Internet. It served as a forum that gathered researchers, practitioners, students and anyone that was working or studying in the field of the WWW/Internet and related themes.



The WWW/Internet Conference 2024 proceedings was published in Book (ISBN: 978-989-8704-62-7) by IADIS Press.

Edited by Paula Miranda and Pedro Isaías.

Program Committee Members

Conference & Program Chair

Pedro Isaías, Universidade Aberta (Portuguese Open University), Portugal and The University of New South Wales (UNSW – Sydney), Australia

Committee Members

Abdolhossein Sarrafzadeh, North Carolina A&T State University, USA

Agostino Poggi, Università degli Studi di Parma, Italy

Ali Fawaz Shareef, The Maldives National University, Maldives

Anirban Kundu, Netaji Subhash Engineering College, India

Asadullah Shaikh, Najran University, Saudi Arabia

Brahmananda Sapkota, Samsung Electronics, South Korea

Christos Bouras, University of Patras, Greece

Coskun Cetinkaya, Kennesaw State University, USA

Costas Yialouris, Agricultural University of Athens, Greece

Cristiano Costa, Universidade do Vale do Rio dos Sinos (Unisinos), Brazil

Daniel Cunliffe, University of South Wales, United Kingdom

Demetrios Sampson, University of Piraeus, Greece

Dickson Lukose, Tabcorp Holdings Ltd., Australia

Dongqiang Yang, Shandong Jianzhu University, China

Elias Kirche, Florida Gulf Coast University, USA

Fan Zhao, Florida Gulf Coast University, USA

Florence Sedes, University Toulouse 3 Paul Sabatier, France

George Koutromanos, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece

Giuseppe Patane, CNR-IMATI, Italy

Hakikur Rahman, Presidency University, Bangladesh

Hector Migallon Gomis, University Miguel Hernandez, Spain

Holger Hinrichs, Technische Hochschule Lübeck, Germany

Horst Hellbrück, University of Applied Sciences Lübeck Horst, Germany

Ioan Toma, Onlim GmbH, Austria

Isidoros Perikos, University of Patras, Greece

Ivanna Dronyuk, Jan Dlugosz University in Czestochowa, Poland

James Thong, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Janez Brank, Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia

Jörg Roth, Nuremberg Institute of Technology, Germany

José Laurindo Campos dos Santos, The National Institute for Amazonian Research, Brazil

Liping Liu, University of Akron, USA

Madhavi Sharma, Indira Gandhi National Open University, India

Marco Furini, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Marek Rychly, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Martin Gaedke, Chemnitz University of Technology, Germany

Massimo Marchiori, UNIPD and EISMD, Italy

Michail Kalogiannakis, University of Crete, Greece

Michalis Vaitis, University of the Aegean, Greece

Nane Kratzke, Technische Hochschule Lübeck, Germany

Pablo Pinol Peral, University Miguel Hernandez de Elche, Spain

Paulo Batista, Universidade de Evora, Portugal

Peter Geczy, AIST (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Sc, Japan

Runa Jesmin, University of Roehampton, United Kingdom

Sotiris Karetsos, Agricultural University of Athens, Greece

Stamatis Papadakis, University of Crete, Greece

Sung-Kook Han, Wonkwang University, Republic of Korea

Virginia Yannibelli, Isistan Research Institute (UNCPBA - CONICET), Argentina