The 20th International Conference on WWW/Internet was held virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic, from 13 to 15 October 2021.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society.

The WWW/Internet conference tried to address the main issues of concern within WWW/Internet. WWW and Internet had a huge development in recent years. Aspects of concern are no longer just technical anymore but other aspects have arisen. This conference aims to cover both technological as well as non-technological issues related to these developments. Its broad areas of interest were Web 2.0, Semantic Web and XML, Applications and Uses, Services, Architectures and Web Development and Research Issues.

The 2021 edition was published jointly with the 18th International Conference on Applied Computing These events received 119 submissions from more than 26 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of four independent reviewers, to ensure the final high standard of the accepted submissions. The result was the approval of 22 full papers, which means that the acceptance rate was 19%. A few more papers have been accepted as short papers, reflection papers and poster.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published

the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI). ISSN: 1645-7641



the IADIS International Journal on Computer Science and Information Systems (IJCSIS). ISSN 1646-3692



Besides the papers' and poster's presentations, the conference also featured one keynote presentation by Professor Bebo White, Department Associate (Emeritus), SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory/Stanford University at Menlo Park, California, USA.

Keynote Presentation:



"BLOCKCHAIN TECHNOLOGY AS A FOUNDATION FOR A FUTURE WEB"

by Professor Bebo White, Department Associate (Emeritus), SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory/Stanford University at Menlo Park, California, USA

Once again, the Conference offered an opportunity to all their participants to discuss with success the most significant aspects regarding the theme Information Systems. It served as a forum that gathered researchers, practitioners, students and anyone that was working or studying in the field of the Information Systems.

The WWW/Internet Conference proceedings 2021 was published in Book (ISBN 978-989-8704-34-4) by IADIS Press.

Edited by Pedro Isaías and Hans Weghorn.



Program Committee Members

Conference & Program Chair

Pedro Isaías, Information Systems & Technology Management School, The University of New South Wales, Australia

Committee Members

Agostino Poggi, Università degli Studi di Parma, Italy

Alexiei Dingli, University of Malta, Malta

Andreas Schrader, Insitute of Telematics, University of Luebeck, Germany

Anirban Kundu, Netaji Subhash Engineering College, India

Asadullah Shaikh, Najran University, Saudi Arabia

Brahmananda Sapkota, Samsung Electronics, South Korea

Christos Bouras, University of Patras, Greece

Cristiano Costa, Universidade do Vale do Rio dos Sinos (UNISINOS), Brazil

Dickson Lukose, Monash University, Australia

Dirk Thissen, Rwth Aachen, Germany

Dongqiang Yang, Shandong Jianzhu University, China

Erick López Ornelas, Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana - Cuajimalpa, Mexico

Fan Zhao, Florida Gulf Coast University, USA

Florence Sedes, Universite Paul Sabatier of Toulouse, France

Hector Migallon Gomis, University Miguel Hernandez, Spain

Ioan Toma, Onlim GmbH, Austria

Isidoros Perikos, University of Patras, Greece

Janez Brank, Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia

Jessica Rubart, Ostwestfalen-Lippe University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Jörg Roth, Nuremberg Institute of Technology, Germany

Kai Koster, KOSMICON GmbH, Germany

Ljerka Luic, University North, Croatia

M. Omair Shafiq, Carleton University, Canada

Marco Furini, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Marek Rychly, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Massimo Marchiori, UNIPD and EISMD, Italy

Matteo Paganelli, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Michalis Vaitis, University of the Aegean, Greece

Nadezda Chalupova, Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic

Nane Kratzke, Technische Hochschule Lübeck, Germany

Nikolaos Tselios, University of Patras, Greece

Nikos Karousos, University of Patras, Greece

Otoniel Lopez, University Miguel Hernandez, Spain

Peter Geczy, AIST (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology),

Japan

Prashant R. Nair, Amrita University, India

Rocío Abascal Mena, Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana – Cuajimalpa, Mexico

Sotiris Karetsos, Agricultural University of Athens, Greece

Stamatios Papadakis, University of Crete, Greece

Steven Demurjian, The University of Connecticut, USA

Sung-kook Han, Wonkwang University, Republic of Korea

Tharrenos Bratitsis, University of Western Macedonia, Greece