

The 19th International Conference on WWW/Internet was held virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic, from 18 to 20 November 2020.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society.

The WWW/Internet conference tried to address the main issues of concern within WWW/Internet. WWW and Internet had a huge development in recent years. Aspects of concern are no longer just technical anymore but other aspects have arisen. This conference aims to cover both technological as well as non-technological issues related to these developments. Its broad areas of interest were Web 2.0, Semantic Web and XML, Applications and Uses, Services, Architectures and Web Development and Research Issues.

The 2020 edition received 98 submissions from more than 18 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of four independent reviewers, to ensure the final high standard of the accepted submissions. The result was the approval of 16 full papers, which means that the acceptance rate was 16%. A few more papers have been accepted as short, reflections and doctoral papers.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published

❖ the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI). ISSN: 1645-7641



Besides the presentation of papers, the conference also featured one keynote presentation by Professor Panagiotis Takis Metaxas (Professor and Chair of Computer Science Department, Wellesley College, USA).

Keynote Presentation:

"YOU CANNOT PREDICT ELECTORAL RESULTS USING SOCIAL MEDIA (BUT/BECAUSE SOCIAL MEDIA MAY CHANGE THE RESULTS)"

by Professor Panagiotis Takis Metaxas, Professor and Chair of Computer Science Department Wellesley College, USA

Once again, the Conference offered an opportunity to all their participants to discuss with success the most significant aspects regarding the theme Information Systems. It served as a forum that gathered researchers, practitioners, students and anyone that was working or studying in the field of the Information Systems.

The WWW/Internet Conference proceedings 2020 was published in Book (ISBN: 978-989-8704-23-8) by IADIS Press. Edited by Pedro Isaías

Program Committee Members:

Abdolhossein Sarrafzadeh, UNITEC New Zealand, New Zealand

Agostino Poggi, Università degli Studi di Parma, Italy

Alexander Troussov, Russian Academy of National Economy, Ireland

Alexiei Dingli, University of Malta, Malta

Ana María Fermoso García, Universidad Pontificia de Salamanca, Spain

Andreas Schrader, Insitute of Telematics, University of Luebeck, Germany

Angélica de Antonio, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain

Anirban Kundu, Netaji Subhash Engineering College, India

Asadullah Shaikh, Najran University, Saudi Arabia

Christos Bouras, University of Patras, Greece

Costas Yialouris, Agricultural University of Athens, Greece

Cristiano Costa, Universidade do Vale do Rio dos Sinos (UNISINOS), Brazil

Debajyoti Mukhopadhyay, NHITM of Mumbai University, India

Dirk Thissen, Rwth Aachen, Germany

Dongqiang Yang, Shandong Jianzhu University, China

Elias Kirche, Florida Gulf Coast University, USA

Erick López Ornelas, Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana - Cuajimalpa, Mexico

Evangelos Sakkopoulos, University of Patras, Greece

Fan Zhao, Florida Gulf Coast University, USA

Florence Sedes, Universite Paul Sabatier of Toulouse, France

Florin Pop, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania

Fuensanta Medina-Dominguez, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain

George Koutromanos, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece

Giuseppe Patane, CNR-IMATI, Italy

Gustavo Rossi, Universidad Nacional de la Plata, Argentina

Hector Migallon Gomis, University Miguel Hernandez, Spain

Ioan Toma, Onlim GmbH, Austria

Isidoros Perikos, University of Patras, Greece

Ivanna Dronyuk, Lviv Polytechnic National University, Ukraine

Jaime Ramírez Ramírez, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain

James Thong, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Jamshid Shanbehzadeh, Kharazmi University, I. R. Iran

Janez Brank, Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia

Jörg Roth, Nuremberg Institute of Technology, Germany

Kai Koster, Kosmicon, Germany

Kathia Oliveira, Université de Valenciennes, France

M. Omair Shafiq, Carleton University, Canada

Madhavi Sharma, Indira Gandhi National Open University, India

Marco Furini, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Marek Rychly, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Maria-Isabel Sanchez-Segura, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain

Markos Hatzitaskos, University of Patras, Greece

Martin Gaedke, Chemnitz University of Technology, Germany

Massimo Marchiori, UNIPD and EISMD, Italy

Matteo Paganelli, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Michalis Vaitis, University of the Aegean, Greece

Nadezda Chalupova, Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic

Nane Kratzke, Technische Hochschule Lübeck, Germany

Nikos Karacapilidis, University of Patras, Greece

Nikos Karousos, University of Patras, Greece

Olga Fedevych, Lviv Polytechnic National University, Ukraine

Otoniel Lopez, University Miguel Hernandez, Spain

Pablo Pinol Peral, University Miguel Hernandez de Elche, Spain

Peter Geczy, AIST (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Sc, Japan

Prashant R. Nair, Amrita University, India

Runa Jesmin, University of Roehampton, United Kingdom

Sotiris Karetsos, Agricultural University of Athens, Greece

Stamatios Papadakis, University of Crete, Greece

Steven Demurjian, The University of Connecticut, USA

Sung-kook Han, Wonkwang University, Republic of Korea

Tharrenos Bratitsis, University of Western Macedonia, Greece

Yousef Asiri, College of Computer Science and Information System, Saudi Arabia