Mannheim, Germany

# The 15<sup>th</sup> International Conference on WWW/Internet was hosted in Mannheim, Germany (during 28 to 30 October, 2016).

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS) and co-organized by the University of Mannheim.

## Co-organized by:

# UNIVERSITY OF MANNHEIM

Once again, the WWW/Internet conference tried to address the main issues of concern within WWW/Internet. WWW and Internet had a huge development in recent years. Aspects of concern are no longer just technical anymore but other aspects have arisen. This conference aims to cover both technological as well as non-technological issues related to these developments. Its broad areas of interest were Web 2.0, Semantic Web and XML, Applications and Uses, Services, Architectures and Web Development and Research Issues.



15th International Conference WWW/Internet 2016

> The 2016 edition had 97 submissions from more than 23 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of four independent reviewers, to ensure the final high standard of the accepted submissions. The final result was the approval of 27 full papers, which means that the acceptance rate was 28%. A few more papers have been accepted as short and reflection papers, posters/demonstrations and panel presentation.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published

the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI). ISSN: 1645-7641



The conference, besides the presentation of full, short and reflection papers, a panel session and poster presentations also featured one keynote presentation from internationally given by Prof. Miriam Foeller-Nord, Hochschule Mannheim, Germany.

**Keynote Presentation:** 



#### "THE INTERNET OF THINGS – BOON AND BANE OF THE MODERN WORLD?"

by Prof. Miriam Foeller-Nord, Hochschule Mannheim, Germany

Once again the Conference offered an opportunity to all their participants to discuss with success the most significant aspects regarding the theme Information Systems. It served as a forum that gathered researchers, practitioners, students and anyone that was working or studying in the field of the Information Systems.

The WWW/Internet Conference proceedings 2016 was published in Book (ISBN: 978-989-8533-57-9) by IADIS Press.



### **Program Committee Members:**

Abdolhossein Sarrafzadeh, UNITEC New Zealand, New Zealand

Agostino Poggi, Università degli Studi di Parma, Italy

Alexander Troussov, Russian Academy of National Economy, Ireland

Alexiei Dingli, University of Malta, Malta

Amaury Trujillo, IIT-CNR, Italy

Ananya S. Guha, Indira Gandhi National Open University, India

Andrea Kienle, University of Applied Sciences, Dortmund, Germany

Andreas Papasalouros, University of the Aegean, Greece

Andreas Schrader, Insitute of Telematics, University of Luebeck, Germany

Anirban Kundu, Netaji Subhash Engineering College, India

Asadullah Shaikh, Najran University, Saudi Arabia

Bo Hu, Universität der Bundeswehr München, Germany

Christos Bouras, University of Patras, Greece

Clodoveu Davis, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil

Costas Yialouris, Agricultural University of Athens, Greece

Cristiano Costa, Universidade do Vale do Rio dos Sinos (UNISINOS), Brazil

Damian Bulira, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland

Davide Careglio, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain

Debajyoti Mukhopadhyay, Maharashtra Institute of Technology Pune, India

Demetrios Sampson, Curtin University, Australia

Diana Andone, Politehnica University of Timisoara, Romania

Dickson Lukose, GCS Agile Pty. Ltd., Malaysia

Dirk Bade, University of Hamburg, Germany

Dirk Thissen, Rwth Aachen, Germany

Dongqiang Yang, Shandong Jianzhu University, China

Elias Kirche, Florida Gulf Coast University, USA

Erick López Ornelas, Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana - Cuajimalpa, Mexico

Evangelos Sakkopoulos, University of Patras, Greece

Fatos Xhafa, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain

Fernanda Lima, UNB, Brazil

Florence Sedes, Universite Paul Sabatier of Toulouse, France

Frantisek Darena, Mendel University, Czech Republic

Giuseppe Patane, CNR-IMATI, Italy

Gustavo Rossi, Universidad Nacional de la Plata, Argentina

Hector Migallon Gomis, University Miguel Hernandez, Spain

Henry Oinas-Kukkonen, University of Oulu, Finland, Finland

Horst Hellbrück, University of Applied Sciences Lübeck Horst, Germany

Ioan Toma, University Innsbruck, Austria

Ivan Jelinek, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic

James Thong, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

James Walden, Northern Kentucky University, USA

Jan Zizka, Dept. of Informatics, FBE, Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic

Janez Brank, Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia

Jessica Rubart, University of Applied Sciences Ostwestfalen-Lippe, Germany

Jörg Roth, Nuremberg Institute of Technology, Germany

José Laurindo Campos dos Santos, The National Institute for Amazonian Research, Brazil

Kai Jakobs, RWTH Aachen University, Germany

Kathia Oliveira, Université de Valenciennes, France

Lucia Rapanotti, The Open University, United Kingdom

Ludovico Boratto, University of Cagliari, Italy

M. Omair Shafiq, Carleton University, Canada

Mara Nikolaidou, Harokopio University of Athens, Greece

Marco Furini, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Marek Rychly, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Maria-Isabel Sanchez-Segura, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain

Martin Gaedke, Chemnitz University of Technology, Germany

Massimo Marchiori, UNIPD, Italy

Maytham Safar, Kuwait University, Kuwait

Michalis Vaitis, University of the Aegean, Greece

Ming-Puu Chen, National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan

Nadezda Chalupova, Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic

Nane Kratzke, Fachhochschule Lübeck, Germany

Nikos Karacapilidis, University of Patras, Greece

Ondrej Popelka, Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic

Otoniel Lopez, University Miguel Hernandez, Spain

Pablo Pinol Peral, University Miguel Hernandez de Elche, Spain

Perla Velasco-Elizondo, Auntonomous Univiersity of Zacatecas, Mexico

Peter Geczy, AIST (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Sc, Japan

Philip Tsang, Web Consortium Education Foundation, Hong Kong

Prashant R. Nair, Amrita University, India

Robert Burduk, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland

Runa Jesmin, University of London, United Kingdom

Sheila Reinehr, Catholic University of Paraná, Brazil

Silvia Gaiani, Università di Bologna, Italy

Sotiris Karetsos, Agricultural University of Athens, Greece

Stefan Trausan, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania

Stuart Cunningham, Glyndwr University, United Kingdom

Sung-Kook Han, Wonkwang University, Republic of Korea

Tharrenos Bratitsis, University of Western Macedonia, Greece

Wei Hao, Northern Kentucky University, USA

Wojciech Kmiecik, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland

Yingcai Xiao, The University of Akron, USA